Sign-In or Register

Cancel     Forgot Your Password?

 
OR

Get These Great Member Benefits

Express Checkout
We know your time is valuable, and now you can save more of it! As a registered member, all your information is stored for you so you can click through checkout with ease!

Promotions & Offers
You will have the option to receive information about our special offers and promotions. Our emails and catalogs will keep you updated on great deals for what's new and what's hot!

Receive 25 Free Reward Point
Receive 25 reward point™ FREE just for registering! Every purchase earns you rewards and every items is worth different amount of reward point. So, remember, the more you shop, the more you earn.

Sign In or Register to start savingFacebook Login Available

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

We love to hear what our customers have to say. The more you tell us, the better we can do for you. We always welcome your comments.

"Jackie, Just letting you know that the flowers were beautiful and fitting for the Memorial service this past Saturday - thank you again for taking my call on Friday night and pulling things together for us, in one day."
Emily, July 2016
"Thank you very much. I am very pleased with the flowers and service. I am telling everyone who need flowers in the Boston area. GO TO CENTRAL SQUARE FLORIST. The flowers were so fresh and beautiful. Again Thank you."
Annette, June 2016
"Dear Central Square Florist, You are AMAZING!! I cannot thank you enough for your quick delivery (withing an hour of ordering online) and absolutely GORGEOUS product! My sister sent us pics of her flowers and they are stunning! You folks are fantastic. Wish you were here in Colorado. :) Thank you again! I will definitely be using you in the future."
Jennifer, April 2016
"Received an excited text and wonderful picture from daughter. Flower arrangement looked as wonderful as I hoped it would. I can see how fresh and beautiful they are even in a picture. Thank-you for helping a Mom say Happy Birthday from a distance. Very please with every aspect of my experience!"
Denise, March 2016
"I usually order flowers from here for work and I've only heard great things! I rarely get to see the flowers in person though because I usually just place the order based off the pic from the site ( Brave I know). This particular time I wanted to place a personal order for a friend of mine celebrating a birthday with an all white themed dinner that i couldn't attend at Smith and Wollensky. I was on a tight budget but wanted to make sure i had an all white flower arrangement delivered to the restaurant for her. I didn't see anything that i loved and that fit in my budget on the site so i called the store. Jackie, was soooooooo helpful and honest. I told her exactly what i wanted ( a tall all white arrangement with hydrangeas included) and the budget i was working with and she made it work. My friend LOVED her flowers and sent me a video of the AMAZING arrangement. I can't thank Jackie enough for making this special floral arrangement. It put a smile on everyone's face..including mine :)"
Karinthia, April 2016
"My call was a last minute call at the end of the day, because an online same-day promised order had been moved to a later day and I needed delivery immediately...The Central Square person who answered the phone was wonderful and same day service was achieved! Thank you!!! I could not be happier!!"
Karen, March 2016
"I want to thank you for the beautiful arrangement that was sent on 3/3/16 to Messia at BIDMC. I would definitely use your flower shop for any future purchases I made need in Boston area. Thank You"
Deb. March 2016
"They were fabulous. My daughter said she could smell them before she saw them. Thank you so much."
Katie, February 2016
""I wanted to thank you for the GREAT service that you provide and the outstanding products you deliver! I have sent "doggy bouquets" twice and both times you delivered EXACTLY what I ordered in an amazingly short time! This is RARE I am finding, as I have had to order flowers by phone or online to areas to which you are unable to deliver, and have been disappointed more times than I would care to discuss! So often florists deliver products totally unlike what was ordered, and their service is disappointing. Flowers can be very special when delivered as ordered, but seem irrelevant when special attention is not paid to what is actually ordered, and they are expensive. You get this and you deliver on your promise EVERY TIME! I am so grateful to have found Central Square Florist...and will return every time I need a special gift delivered in your service area. THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST AT WHAT YOU DO!!!!!""
MJ, January 2016
"Hello Central Square Florist Just a note to tell you that Ivana was delighted with her flowers. Many thanks for your help on this occasion. Kind regards"
Graham, November 2015
"Thank you so much for making the ordering process so easy – and for this confirmation e-mail! You do beautiful work! Best,"
Katarina, October 2015
"Hi There, I just wanted to email a quick Thank You! I called to order flowers at 3:30 and they were delivered by 5:30 - and they look beautiful (my sister sent a pic)! So thanks again - it's great to be able to get something reliably delivered when we're so far away! We don't know too many people in the Boston area, but when I need flowers there - I'll definitely be calling you! Thanks again,"
Lisa, July 2015
"I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful arrangement you made for Kaylee yesterday. It made her smile when she noticed the carnations were made to look like a dog. She is going through a lot right now for 11 years old and to see her smile like she did meant a lot to all of us. Again, thank you so very much."
Melissa, July 2015
"Jackie, She got the flowers and loved them – we made her day! Thanks for your help and quick response. Have a good weekend,"
Rich, July 2015
"Thank you so much. Karen sent me a picture of the arrangement. Lovely, just what I hoped for! I truly appreciate doing business with you. The person who took my order was so helpful, knowledgeable and efficient! God bless your business…"
Carol, June 2015
"Hi, Jackie: Thanks so much for putting together this lovely wreath. It was very loved by the person I gave it to! And everyone else. It was a beautiful idea."
Karin, June 2015
"I would like to thank you for the beautiful arrangements for my daughter's bridal shower at Cuchi Cuchi last night. It was such a relief and surprise to see how lovely they looked on the table. It really helped to make a wonderful night with my daughter and her friends such a special occasion. I gave you a theme and colors and you made it exceptional. Thank you, thank you, thank you!"
Diane, April 2015
"Thank you for the absolutely stunning spray....we had many, many comments as to its beauty. It made a lasting impression and will be our choice in the future. Thank you again."
Charlotte, May 2015
"David: Thank you, so much! You did a FABulous job! The family is pleased. Warm Regards,"
Lauraine, June 2015
"Thank you for being able to complete and deliver my order on short notice. You were a big help to me. The folks at FTD were an abysmal failure today and you saved the day. Thank you very much. I received a photo of your arrangement and it is just beautiful. Thank you again."
Leah, May 2015
"Folks- The arrangement you delivered to Susan at Brigham and Women's last Friday was fantastic! She really liked it, and was greatly in need of a pick-me-up. I really appreciate your including fragrant flowers as well as lovely ones, and managing it last minute on the day before Valentines day was awesome! Great job & many, many thanks!."
Ellyn
"I was ordering flowers to send to a friend in a Boston hospital. I did not see the flowers and was not near by to visit but everyone that did go and visit said that they were spectacular!!! My friend called me to thank me and said that they were the most beautiful she had ever seen and they brighten her room. Thank you"
Beth, May 2015
"I recently had need for a balloon arrangement to be delivered to a friend in the ICU at Brigham and Women's hospital, so after a Google search I tried Central Square Florist. The person I spoke to was so kind and helpful while helping me choose what to send, so a week later when my friend was still there, I called Central Square florist to have them send some more. They were so quick taking my order, and super fast in delivery as well. I had another need for some sympathy flowers to be delivered just this past week, so of course I called them again. The person I spoke to was again kind, helpful, professional and compassionate on the phone, which is not something one runs across every day. The flowers that were delivered were of superior quality and design to all of the other arrangements that were at the service. They were just beautiful. Between the quality, service and kindness of the staff at Central Square Florist, they have managed to make me a customer for life. I will always take my business to them from now on Thank you Central Square Florist! You are by far, THE BEST!"
Jessica Costello, Fitchburg, Ma
"Completely blown away by how beautiful the bouquet was. You have a new enthusiastic customer!"
Christopher, May 2015
"I received the the most beautiful flower arrangement while at the Newton Wellesley Hospital at the beginning of this week. At 72 years of age, I have received and given many flower arrangements. This one sent by my grandkids and their mom and dad (Alicia David, Bow, NH) were spectacular. The white puppy dog flowers made me and everyone who came into my room smile. The entire arrangement was beautiful, the colors, the roses, the fall flowers were all beautiful. Every bit as beautiful on all sides. Thank you for the talent working in your shop. I was born and raised in Cambridge and in the Central Square area so this not only brought back wonderful memories but happy to now have your business in my address book. Thank you."
Janet
"Many thanks for the beautiful flowers delivered to First Church in Boston on Sat April 4. lovely and just exactly as requested. thank you."
Ellen
"The flowers were absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments on all of them, and we are so glad that we selected Central Square Florist for my father's wake. Thank you so much!"
Cheryl
"Jackie, These arrangements are AMAZING. Thank you so much- EXACTLY what I had in mind and you are the only florist who has been able to deliver it!!! Thank you so much- we will definitely be working with you; and tell our guests as well."
Vanessa
"Since I live in New York, blindly selecting a florist in Cambridge, MA to send flowers to friends made me a little nervous. I received a message last night that the flowers were absolutely beautiful! Thank you and if I ever need a need a florist in the Cambridge area again, I won't hesitate to contact your company again!"
Debbie
"Thanks SO much for helping us surprise our daughter, Sarah, with her beautiful orchid bouquet. The flowers were beautiful and look like they'll last a long time. A fitting way to commemorate her admission to the bar! Now that I've found you -- so close to her office -- I'll be calling again. Great teamwork!"
Christina
"Love the flowers! THANK YOU! Happy Fall!"
Courtyard by Marriott Boston/Cambridge
"The flowers you delivered were not only perfectly timed, but perfectly arranged. After the disaster that I endured on valentines day thanks to FTD, I just wanted to give my sincere thanks for delivering an AMAZING, beautiful arrangement to my girlfriend.. This time when she brought it home not only was I impressed, I was proud. You truly made the day... Thank you!!!"
Daniel
"Thank you very much. Vivian is thrilled with the arrangement. In fact, she said it was the most beautiful floral arrangement she has ever received."
Denise
"Hello, I just received a beautiful arrangement today from my husband. I just wanted to take the time out to let you guys know that this is by far the most beautiful arrangement I'd ever received. He sends me flowers 3 times a year for the past 10 years and this is the first time he ordered from you. Marvelous job, I'm sure he will continue to do business with you guys!"
C.S
"I wanted to send a quick thank you for the flowers delivered yesterday. The theater had been difficult to reach and after a friends flowers (not ordered through you) had not showed up I called to double check. The gentleman who answered the phone could not have been nicer. My friend did receive the bouquet and she has raved to me twice about it. She said it was one of the prettiest arrangements she has ever seen. I will be sure to refer your shop to friends and family in the area. Best wishes in your continued success and many thanks,"
Meredith
"Dear Jackie, I wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the centerpieces you made for my daughters engagement party on Sunday. The arrangements were beautiful and the size was perfect. They were exactly how I envisioned them to be. I wanted to thank you personally for all of your help. My daughter was also thrilled with them and will be calling to set up a consultation for her wedding. Thank you again"
L.G
"The flowers are beautiful and the balloons are great! Thank you so much for great service. You made my husband's grandmother 100th birthday very special. A special thanks to the woman who took our order."
N.C
"My friend already replied to me and said the arrangement was very tasteful and fragrant. She just lost her father so I am sure the arrangement lifted her spirits. Thank you!"
S.A
"Many Thanks for your prompt response to my order yesterday. The Recipient was suitably appreciative and sent me a beautiful Thank You note along with a picture of the Yellow Bouquet in the Happy-Face container. The lovely young woman who took my order was most gracious and helpful to this Elderly Senior, and I appreciated her patience with me."
Mary
"Central Square Florist really does deserve every one of the glowing reviews. We had a rotten situation over our messed up order with another local florist. We don't live in Boston, and had wanted a particular arrangement for our student son's 21st birthday. The first firm we'd picked turned out to be a disaster, after accepting our order. So after checking out all the reviews (should have done that with the first firm!), I contacted Central Square Florist in a panic - and explained that we'd been let down by another firm - just before a public holiday -with time running out. David at Central Square Florist took everything in his stride. He reproduced our special order perfectly, phoned us to double check details, had no problem with any picky details - didn't charge any extra for all the hassle, and got it delivered - I've seen my son's photos - perfectly, and perfectly on time. The arrangement was absolutely gorgeous. I am still amazed by the service. And very, very grateful."
P.R
"Thank you they were beautiful. Looked just like the picture which is very impressive. Again, a beautiful job."
Chris
"Thank you. I immediately got a call telling me that the flowers were beautiful. Just wanted to let you know what excellent service you provide and the promotional reminder. Hope this does wonders for your business."
Linda
"Thank you for the fine service. This is the second time we have used your firm and I have been very pleased. I was just talking with you this morning and I realized your florist is a family runned business .... you just don't get the friendly attention from the chains. With a son living in Cambridge , I am sure we will use your services again."
S.A
"Dear Sandra, I just wanted to thank you for the personal service you gave today on a rush order. The balloons made it to Beth Israel in perfect time, and Joe loved them! Thanks for expediting the order, and helping to bring a little joy to him in the hospital!"
Lynne
"I wanted to tell you how impressed I am with your service and quick delivery. Great job you now have a new loyal customer!"
A.C
"Phenomenal same day service and a unique flower/balloon arrangement in a car-shaped vase that my nephew just loved. Even the hotel concierge was raving about the arrangement (and I assume she sees a lot in her job). They asked me the age of my nephew and picked out balloons that were just perfect. Very reasonably priced for what they deliver. Very friendly and professional staff. Highly recommended."
Umbereen N
"Dear Dave, Just wanted to thank you for handling the floral arrangements for the Eberhards. The sympathy arrangement met all of my requests for personalization with flowers enjoyed in life by the deceased. It was so artistically assembled. I was very pleased when my family reached the wake fo find the hydrangea, the tulips, and the berries swimming in a pool of gorgeous white flowers. Your shop exceeded my exceeded expectations.for quality, customer service, and timely delivery. It will be my pleasure to refer other people from Central Mass requiring service in the Boston area to your shop in the future. Once again, thank you, and happy holidays!"
Martha
"I just wanted to say the flowers were stunning and I could not have been happier with the quality and prompt delivery service. We received so many compliments on the flowers during the wedding and the roses added so much romance and elegance to our special day. I will be recommending your florist to all of my family and friends. Much thanks."
J.S
"What a great florist! They took the time to help me decide on what was just right, and offer suggestions. The delivery was right on time and the flowers were so pretty. The email confirmation was nice to let me know she received them when promised. Thank you."
A.S
"My sister said the flowers were spectacular. Thanks"
Rod
Company Weddings Custom Designs Refer a Friend Employment
eCards Flower/Plant Info Helping Hands Affiliate Program Privacy Policy Petal Rewards ™ Reminders Contact Us

LOCATION Central Square Florist: 653 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, MA 02139 617-354-7553

Sign Up & Save!

Enter a valid email address to receive exclusive offers and get Double Points on your next online purchase!